REVIEWS

Below you will find a selection of reviews from recent customers.

To  leave a review please either leave

a review on our tripadvisor

 

 

 

or leave a review on our Facebook Page 

https://www.facebook.com/claysportsshooting

or on our Google Listing

just Google "Clay Sports Shooting"

or text it to us at 07584326701

We appreciate all feedback, thank you.

DSC_0458.JPG
Screenshot_20220213-153850_Samsung Internet.jpg
Screenshot_20220213-153729_Google.jpg

FACEBOOK REVIEW BY JAY HOLSGROVE JANUARY 2022 

Had my first one to one instruction today with Mike Mayers at the international centre.

As a complete novice other than a random stag do outing in the past, Mike settled me down into the safety aspects which I do appreciate and can often be overlooked.

We spent a fair bit of time getting the posture and positioning right before letting off shots. This really helped me progress quickly through the session as I could refer back to the fundamentals and see where I was going wrong in fact I could feel where I was going wrong as Mike was clear in his instructions.

Loads of golden information Mike passed on throughout, those “I see and oh yea’s” moments and I felt more and more confident as each step was explained, like all technical sports the devil is in the detail!

Really enjoyed the session and Mike generously let the session run over to make sure all the important bits were covered.

Will be booking back in asap and continue learning.

Great venue and the backdrop is sublime!

5 stars would highly recommend to anyone who wants to pick up a shotgun

FACEBOOK REVIEW BY AIDAN HORAN JANUARY 2022 

Had a brilliant time today shooting with Mike, he was supportive the entire time and was always looking for ways to help settle us into finding our comfort with it. It takes a lot of adjusting to figure out what works and what doesn’t and he was always there offering different possibilities of ways to tackle it. I’m already ready to go again and keep working on my shot, thanks for the great day!

FACEBOOK REVIEW BY ANDY TEECE DECEMBER 2021 

Brilliant instructional lesson for me and my brother, Louisa was patient, calm and extremely knowledgeable.

FACEBOOK REVIEW BY ALAN ROWE NOVEMBER 2021 

Went with my dad for instruction into shooting. A fresh afternoon .easily organised dates and times. Instruction was top drawer and improved the overall experience. All equipment supplied and all relevant information given prior to arrival.

Will definitely go again

FACEBOOK REVIEW BY KHALID RAHMAN OCTOBER 2021 

We had a great time, Mike was very welcoming,friendly and very professional would definitely recommend.

FACEBOOK REVIEW BY JOLENE JACKSON-LOCKWOOD JULY 2021 

Absolutely fantastic afternoon with Lou and Mike! We went as a family of four and the youngest in the party was only 6. Mike was very patient and helped everyone and we were complete novices! Maddie surprised everyone by loving it!

We enjoyed it so much that we have already booked our next visit!!!

Looking forward to seeing you both! PS the coffees are on us

REVIEW BY MRS D JUNE 2020

I have shot with Mike for many years, so last xmas I booked two lessons with him for my kids partners. The girls hadn't picked a gun up before. Emma was very nervous. Mike was so patient with her and went over the safety procedure until she felt safe and confident. By the end of the lesson she was shooting Clays one after another.

 

Rachel was more confident and picked up the safety procedure easily, so Mike was able to progress quicker with her. Mike adjusted the lesson to each of their abilities and Rachel was able to advance onto more difficult Clays by the end of her lesson. Both of them felt very safe, Mike was the voice of calm. They were buzzing afterwards and enjoyed ever minute. Mike is a very good instructor who puts people at ease and brings out the best in them. I highly recommend him.

REVIEW BY KATE JAN 2020

I booked a taster clay shooting experience for myself as I have always wanted to have a go at shooting but was a bit nervous as I didn't know much about it. Mike was extremely patient and helpful,  and put me at ease very quickly. He made sure I felt comfortable and safe throughout the whole experience. I was worried I might feel stupid as I was a complete novice but not at all he was very encouraging and made it really fun too, I really enjoyed it and was amazed at how many clays I managed to hit with Mike's help. I enjoyed every minute and am so glad I gave it a go I will definitely be booking another lesson with Mike as I think it would be a great new hobby for me.

PAUL D FEB 2020

Great day, great fun, will be back

CONTACT

Telephone/Text/Whatsapp: 07584326701
Email: info@claysportsshooting.co.uk